Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Further settings

Login for editors

Structure of the Institute for Social and Cultural Anthropology

Acting Director

Prof. Dr. Johannes Hübner (15.09.2014 - 15.09.2015)

Secretariat: Manuela Schmidtke

Annual Report of the Academic Years 2005/06 and 2006/07
Jahresbericht_05_07.pdf (202.3 KB)  vom 17.10.2007

Annual Report of the Academic Years 2003/04 and 2004/05
Jahresbericht 2005.pdf (242.4 KB)  vom 23.07.2007

Section  1 - Thematic Focus: Law, Organisation, Science and Technology (LOST)
Regional Focus: Africa

Chair: Prof. Dr. Rottenburg, Richard

Vertretung im akademischen Jahr 2014/15: Dr. Andra Behrends
Secretariat: Cornelia Heimann, M. A.
Dr. Katharina Schramm

Section 2 - Thematic Focus:  Tourism / Diaspora / Anthropology of the Night / Modi of Transmaritime Connectivity / Port Cities / Small Islands
Regional Focus: South Asia (especially Orissa) and Indian Ocean (especially Mauritius)

Chair: Prof. Dr. Burkhard Schnepel
Secretariat: Manuela Schmidtke

Wille, Boris, M.A.

Section 3 - Regional Focus: Europe and the Mediterranean

Chair: Prof. Dr. Hauschild, Thomas
Secretariat: Cornelia Heimann, M.A.
Dr. Tobias Holzlehner